How Many Hokages Are There In Naruto and Boruto 2022

If you are new to the Shinobi World then it is quite tough for you to understand the concept of Hokages. In Naruto and Boruto Hokage refers to Fire Shadow. It is the title of the leader of the village and also means he/she is the strongest shinobi in the village. In the anime, there are 7 Hokages introduced now.

Table of Contents

Origin Of Hokage

This post is created by Hashirama Senju after the formation of Konoha. For those who don’t know Hashirma Senju is one of the founders of the village. In Naruto, he wanted to offer the title of First Hokage to the Madara Uchiha (also the co-founder of the village) but the people of the village insist Hashirama become the First Hokage.

Hokage has to choose an inheritor, a guy who can take their place after the death of the present Hokage. The main work of the Hokage is sending village ninjas for the mission, looking after the security measures, a Hokage has to live for his people and other important work that you have already seen in the anime.

7 Hokages In Naruto & Boruto

Now we are starting our list on “Hokages In Naruto and Boruto”, here we are discussing their power level and many other facts about the Hokages.

1 First Hokage (Hashirama Senju)

First Hokage (Hashirama Senju)

Hashirama Senju is considered the “God Of Sinobi” because of its unstoppable Ninja Skills. He wanted to maintain peace for the shinobi world, for this reason, he created Konohagakure with the help of his childhood friend Madara Uchiha (who is the leader of the Uchiha clan).

Later he was selected by the people as a First Hokage. Before his death, Hashirama inherited Tobirama Senju as the second Hokage.

Power Ability: Hashirama Senju is famous for his wood release technique. He can control plants and woods.

2. Second Hokage (Tobirama Senju)

Second Hokage (Tobirama Senju)

Tobirama Senju is also one of the respected members of the Senju clan. He is the younger brother of Hashirama Senju. He played a very important role in the formation of the first shinobi village (Konohagakure).

In his entire life, he tried to achieve good political status. After the death of his older brother, he took the place of Hokage and become the second Hokage.

Power Ability: He is as powerful as his older brother. He possesses many great ninja techniques as well. Flying Thunder God Technique and Water Release mastery are two major techniques of Tobirama Senju.

You Might Also Like: 6 Anime Like Ganbare Douki-chan

3. Third Hokage (Hiruzen Sarutobi)

Third Hokage (Hiruzen Sarutobi)

Hiruzen is one of the most powerful Hokage. He is also known by the name of “The Professor” because he knows all the Jutsu that exist in Konohagakure village.

The title of “God Of Shinobi” is also taken to this old guy after the first Hokage which definitely shows that at some point his power level is more than the first Hokage. He showed his part of power during the fight with Edo Hashirama, Edo Tobirama, and Orochimaru all alone.

Power Ability: He can use any technique that exists within Konoha. He has a great leadership style and he has all the advanced knowledge of Jutsus.

4. Fourth Hokage (Minato Namikaze)

Fourth Hokage (Minato Namikaze)

This guy is well known for his speed, he is one of the great and powerful full ninjas of Konoha village, hailed as Konoha’s Yellow Flash. Minato Namikaze and Kushina Uzumaki had a child named Naruto.

He sacrificed his life during the attack of the Nine-Tail Demon Fox attack. Before his death, he sealed the part of nine tail demon fox in newborn baby naruto.

Power Ability: He is the master of the Flying Thunder God Technique. He beat thousands of rivals during the third great ninja war.

You Might Also Like 10 Anime Like Battle Game In 5 Seconds!

5. Fifth Hokage (Tsunade Senju)

Fifth Hokage (Tsunade Senju)

Tsunade Senju is the successor of the Senju clan and is well famous for her medical-nin. She is the only female Hokage in the history of Naruto. Tsunade Senju is a formar student of Hiruzen. She is well known for her healing ability.

Tsunade is the granddaughter of Hashirama Senju (First Hokage). Not even the healing ability she possesses great combat skills which we have already seen during the fight five Kage and Madara.

Power Ability: She is the master of “Chakra Enhanced Strength” Jutsu and “Forbidden Jutsu of Byakugou”. Apart from that, she has great abilities like medical-nin and also a healing ability.

6. Sixth Hokage (Kakashi Hatake)

Sixth Hokage (Kakashi Hatake)

When Tsunade retired she choose Kakashi Hatake as the Sixth Hokage. Kakashi is a teacher of Naruto and a student of the fourth Hokage (Minato Namikaze).

He belongs to the Hatake clan and is famous for his special Sharingan eye. Kakashi is a great ninja as well as a great teacher. During the fourth shinobi world war, Kakashi did great work that make him capable to become the Hokage.

Power Ability: He is the master of lightning-based Jutsu, Chakra, and intelligence.

7. Seventh Hokage (Naruto Uzumaki)

Seventh Hokage (Naruto Uzumaki)

Naruto, the son of the fourth Hokage (Minato Namikaze) and student of the sixth Hokage (Kakashi Hatake) becomes the Seventh Hokage of the Konoha village. During the fourth shinobi world war, Naruto proved that he is the strongest ninja and he deserved the place of Hokage. Naruto is also known as the “Hero of the Hidden Leaf”.

Power Ability: He is the master of Shadow Clone Jutsu, Rasengan, Baryon Mode, Sage Mode, Nine-Tails Chakra Mode, Summoning Giant Toads, The Tailed Beast Ball, Sealing Techniques, etc.

There is a total of 7 Hokages including the complete Naruto and Baruto series. In this post we especially focused on Hokages, not the candidates, there may be many candidates for the post of Hokage in which 1 has to be selected.

I hope you found this article helpful and that It provided you with some valuable information. Don’t forget to share this post on social media platforms which helps this post reach out to more people.

Leave a Comment