Danganronpa Watch Order Guide 2022

How to watch Danganronpa In order? This anime really has a complex timeline because of its games. In this post, I am going to share the list of Danganronpa watch order.

It is mystery, horror, psychological, school-based anime. Created by Lerche Studios and produced by Geneon Universal Entertainment and Studio Hibari. This anime idea was adopted from a Game with the same name.

How many seasons does Danganronpa have?

Danganronpa has 3 seasons there is a total of 36 episodes. There are some games that convey the story very well. If you want to understand the whole plot, it is a must to play Danganronpa games. These games are available for PC.

Danganronpa order to watch

What is the chronological order of the Danganronpa series? This list includes Anime series, Ova, Movies, and Special episodes and games. This is Danganronpa Watch Order-

1.Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc

  • Game
  • Released 25 Nov 2010

2. Danganronpa: The Animation

  • Episode: 13
  • Aired 4 July 2013

3. Super Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair

  • Game
  • Released: 26 July 2012

4. Danganronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair Girls

  • Game
  • Released: 25 Sept 2014

5. Danganronpa 3: Future Arc

  • Episode: 12
  • Aired: 11 July 2016

6. Danganronpa 3: Despair Arc

  • Episode: 11
  • Aired: 14 July 2016

7. Danganronpa 3: Hope Arc

  • Episode: 1
  • Aired: 29 Sept 2016

8. Super Danganronpa 2.5: Nagito Komaeda and the Destroyer of the World (OVA)

  • Episode: 1
  • Aired: 12 Jan 2017

9. Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony

  • Game
  • Released: Jan 2017

This is the actual and correct watch order. In case you don’t want to play the game then just follow the numbers 2,5,6,7,8.


In what order should I watch Danganronpa anime?

Danganronpa Watch Order (Anime)
1. Danganronpa: The Animation (13 episodes)
2. Danganronpa 3: Future Arc (12 episodes)
3. Danganronpa 3: Despair Arc (11 episodes)
4. Danganronpa 3: Hope Arc (1 episode)
5. Super Danganronpa 2.5: Nagito Komaeda and the Destroyer of the World (OVA)

Do you need to play Danganronpa in order?

Yes, You have to play the game in order. Below I shared the correct order so you can check it out.
1. Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc
2. Super Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
3. Danganronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair Girls
4. Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony

If you want to play the then make to follow this order.

You Might Also Like:

  1. Queen’s Blade Watch Order
  2. Moriarty The Patriot Watch Order
  3. Welcome to Demon school Iruma-Kun Watch Order
  4. Cells At Work! Watch Order
  5. Log Horizon Watch Order
  6. Re: Zero Watch Order
  7. Fruits Basket Watch Order

Leave a Comment