In today’s time, more than 1 Billion people are downloading and using Instagram. Instagram is not just a social media platform. It is also considered to be the hub of Influencers Marketing. Instagram Account is no longer the only medium of Photo Sharing. Big brands have started using it to grow their business too. Now we come to our Main Topic. Do you want to Delete or Deactivate your Instagram Account?
Difference between ‘Delete’ and ‘Deactivate’
If you delete your Instagram account, you will never be able to open it again. Meaning that account will be deleted forever, your followers, photos, everything will be deleted.
If you deactivate your account, can you open it again after putting your login details in a few hours? It is like Temporary Disable. Your account does not activate until you log in again by yourself.
How to Deactivate Instagram Account?
If you want to deactivate your Instagram account so this is not possible with Instagram’s Mobile App. For this, you have to go to the Browser (Recommended Chrome, Firefox) of your Android Phone. If you have a PC, Laptop, then you can open Instagram’s Official Website in it as well.
After that, you have to follow the steps given by me. I want to tell you one more thing that according to the policy of Instagram, you can only deactivate your account once a week.
Open your Instagram account. You will be seeing your profile image on the right side. Click on it.
2. Three options will be visible as soon as you click. There you have to go to the Edit Profile.
3. As soon as you click it, your Instagram Account Details Show will be in front of you. Now you have to do Scroll Down.
As soon as you scroll down, you will see the option of “Temporary Deactivation My Account” on the right side at the bottom. You have to click there.
4. A new page will open in front of you. Here you will have to select the reason for Deactivate your Instagram Account. After that, you have to fill in the password of your account. Below, you will have to see a Button Highlight “Deactivate Account” you have to click on it.
If you want to open this account. After a few hours, you can open it by entering your Username and Password.
How to Delete Instagram Account?
To delete your Instagram account, you also have to use a Web Browser, PC, or Laptop. Let us know what step to perform.
3. Enter your Instagram account password under the same and click on the “Permanently Delete My Account” option.
4. Your Instagram Account has been deleted.
This Delete Account can now never be recover. So you can download your Instagram data if you want.
How to Download your Instagram data?
You should download your data from your Instagram account before Permanently delete your account because once your Existing Account is deleted, you cannot recover it again. You can download your Photos, Videos, and much more information.
Go to the Instagram account and click on the “Setting” option.
Go to the tab “Privacy and Security” and click on the “Request Download” option.
Fill in the email address on which you need a link to download your Instagram. There, Instagram will send you the data of the Instagram account in 48 Hours.
Open the link given in that email and download your Instagram data.
FAQ About Deleting Instagram Account
Question 1: Is it the same thing to disable or delete an Instagram account?
No, your account is disabled for a limited time. On the other hand, Delete is a Permanent way to delete your account. Once deleted, you will not recover your account, but after being disabled, you can activate your account again after a few hours.
Question 2: Will my followers be notified about the deletion of my account?
No, but all your comments from Instagram will disappear. Meaning your followers will get to know Indirectly but not Directly.
Question 3: Will deleting Instagram App from your Phone delete your account?
No, it does not happen. To delete your account, you have to follow the steps given above.
Question 4: After deleting my account, will anyone else be able to use my Username?
No, after your account is deleted, no one will be able to use your Username ever.
Question 5: How often can I Deactivate my account?
You can Deactivate your account only once a week.
Question 6: Can I delete my Deactivate Account?
No, You have to activate your account. After that, you can delete it.
You can delete or Deactivate your account in these two ways. I hope you liked this post of mine. I hope you will get some help from this post. If you have any questions related to this post so let us know in the comment section below.
Hello Friends, My name is Suraj Jha and I am the founder of "Divineseo", I have been working in Fields like SEO, Affiliate Marketing, Email Marketing, PPC Advertising for the last 2 years, on this website I have shared my experiences.