Seven Deadly Sins Watch Order Guide [Update 2023]

How do I watch the seven deadly sins in order? what is the chronological order to watch the seven deadly sins? In this post, we are especially going to talk about Seven Deadly Sins Watch Order.

Table of Contents

This anime is one of the most famous Shonen anime that contains action, adventure, fan service, magic, mystery, and twists. Seven Deadly Sins is a Japanese anime series also known as Nanatsu no Taizai. This anime series is animated by A-1 Pictures and produced by Aniplex, Dentsu, Mainichi Broadcasting System, Kodansha, Movic, etc. The main genre of this anime series is action, adventure, and fantasy.

A-1 Pictures is already shown their great work in anime like Fairy Tail, Sword Art Online, Ao no Exorcist, 86 (Eighty-Six), Oreimo, Persona, and Saekano: How to Raise a Boring Girlfriend are some the example of their great work.

How Many Seasons Are There In Seven Deadly Sins?

This anime series has 4 seasons, OVA, ONA, and Special episodes. Some of them are canon and some of them are purely filler so it is important to note down the filler episode and save your time. Below we are going to share a short description of the seasons and their corresponding episode. Have a look in order to understand the watch order.

Seven Deadly Sins Watch Order

The Seven Deadly Sins

  • Episode: 24
  • Aired: Oct 5, 2014 – Mar 29, 2015

Seven Deadly Sins OVA

  • Episode: 2
  • Aired: Jun 17 – Aug 12, 2015

The Seven Deadly Sins: Signs of Holy War

  • Episode: 2
  • Aired: Jun 17 – Aug 12, 2015

The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of the Commandments

  • Episode: 24
  • Aired: Jan 13 – Jun 30, 2018

The Seven Deadly Sins the Movie: Prisoners of the Sky

  • Episode: 1
  • Aired: Aug 18, 2018

The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods

  • Episode: 24
  • Aired: Oct 9, 2019 – Mar 25, 2020

The Seven Deadly Sins: Dragon’s Judgement

  • Episode: 24
  • Aired: Jan 13 – Jun 23, 2021

The Seven Deadly Sins Movie 2: Cursed By Light

  • Episode: 1
  • Aired: Jul 2, 2021

How many The Seven Deadly Sins movies are there?

There are two Seven Deadly Sins Movies, the movie that premiered on August 18, 2018, was “Seven Deadly Sins The Movie: Prisoners Of The Sky” and the second movie that premiered on July 2, 2021, was “Seven Deadly Sins: Cursed By Light”.

Are The Seven Deadly Sins movies canon?

Seven Deadly Sins The Movie: Prisoners Of The Sky is purely canon and I would highly recommend you to watch this movie at any cost. On the other hand, Seven Deadly Sins: Cursed By Light is non-cannon so you can skip it.

Do you need to watch The Seven Deadly Sins in order?

Seven Deadly Sins has 3 seasons including OVA, a special, and 2 movies. This anime series has many filler episodes so it is become quite important to find out the watch order that will give you a better experience and save you time.

thank you

Leave a Comment