Yu Yu Hakusho Series Watch Order

Anime Like Battle Game In 5 Seconds
Anime Like Battle Game In 5 Seconds

How to watch Yu Yu Hakusho In order, is Yu Yu Hakusho in Netflix? I am going to share the list of the Yu Yu Hakusho watch order, and where to stream Yu Yu Hakusho for free.

It is Action, Comedy, Demons, Supernatural, Martial Arts, and Shounen-based anime. Created by Studio Pierrot and produced by Yomiko Advertising and Fuji TV.

Yu Yu Hakusho is available on Prime Video, Netflix, Funimation, Hulu, etc to watch online.

How many seasons does Yu Yu Hakusho have?

This anime has 4 seasons total of 112 episodes. The first season is Spirit Detective Saga, the second is Dark Tournament Saga, the third is Chapter Black Saga and the Fourth is Three Kings Saga. Below you will find more information about episodes.

# Saga’s Episodes
1 Spirit Detective Saga 1 To 25 Episode
2 Dark Tournament Saga 26 To 66 Episode
3 Chapter Black Saga 67 To 94 Episode
4 Three Kings Saga 95 To 112 Episode

Should I watch the Yu Yu Hakusho movies?

This anime has 2 movies the first movie name is “Yu Yu Hakusho: The Movie (1993)” and the second one is “Yu Yu Hakusho the Movie: Poltergeist Report (1994)”. Both of these movies are non-canon, you don’t need to watch them in a particular order. I highly recommend you to watch this movie after finishing the 112 episodes.

Is there Yu Yu Hakusho Season 5?

No, there is no season 5 of this anime. Although many people consider Yu Yu Hakusho OVA (2018) a season 5 which is completely awful. It is just an OVA with 28 min duration. I do not even consider it as an episode.

Yu Yu Hakusho Watch Order

What is the chronological order of Yu Yu Hakusho anime? Here you will find the correct order to watch Yu Yu Hakusho.

Spirit Detective Saga (Season 1)

  • Episode: 1 to 25
  • Aired: Oct 10, 1992, to Apr 10, 1993

Yu Yu Hakusho: The Movie (1993)

  • Episode: 1 (Movie)
  • Aired: July 10, 1993

Dark Tournament Saga (Season 2)

  • Episode: 26 to 66
  • Aired: Apr 17, 1993, to Jan 29, 1994

Yu Yu Hakusho the Movie: Poltergeist Report

  • Episode: 1 (Movie)
  • Aired: 9 April 1994

Chapter Black Saga (Season 3)

  • Episode: 67 to 94
  • Aired: Febr 5 to Aug 13, 1994

Three Kings Saga (Season 4)

  • Episode: 95 to 112
  • Aired: Aug 20 to Dec 17, 1994

Yu Yu Hakusho Two Shot (OVA)

  • Episode: 1
  • Aired: Oct 26, 2018

Yu Yu Hakusho All Or Nothing (OVA)

  • Episode: 1
  • Aired: Oct 26, 2018

Where To Stream Yu Yu Hakusho For Free?

I personally recommend you to watch the Yu Yu Hakusho series on Amazon Prime Video. You can sign up for 30 days trial and start watching any anime for straight 30 days without any cost.

It is the correct watch order for the Yu Yu Hakusho series. Before start watching this series make sure to follow the watch order. Hope we answered your question on “How To Watch Yu Yu Hakusho In Order?”.

You Might Also Like:-

Leave a Comment